Consumer Right Press Awards The 17th Consumer Rights Reporting Awards Submission Deadline, 10 February 2017

The 17th Consumer Rights Reporting Awards, organised by Consumer Council, Hong Kong Journalists Association and Hong Kong Press Photographers Association, is now open for submission. Journalists whether directly employed or freelancers, in print, broadcast or web-based media are welcome to participate in the Awards. Submissions will be accepted until this Friday, February 10, 2017.

From its inception in 2001, the Awards has evolved over time. This year, the Awards will accept entries from web-based media, including online-only platforms and affiliated online publications those owned by media organisations or in partnership with them.

The awards categories are grouped in five focus areas: text, audio, audio-visual, press photo and campus. Journalists are encouraged to submit original journalistic works related to consumer issues.

Should you have any enquiries, please call 2856 8569 or email to [email protected].



Amy Cheung
Public Affairs Division
Consumer Council
22/F K.Wah Centre
191 Java Road
North Point, Hong Kong
Direct line: 2856 8569

The 19th Consumer Rights Reporting Awards Now Open for Submissions!
Consumer Right Press Awards