Results of 2024-25 Executive Committee Election

The Hong Kong Journalists Association held its 2024 Annual General Meeting today (22 June). The election results of the HKJA Executive Committee 2024-25 are as follows:

CHENG, Selina Reporter, The Wall Street Journal

LEUNG Yiu-chung Freelancer

ExCom Members
CHENG Cheuk-ling Reporter, Subtext
CHEUNG Ho-ming Senior Policy Advisor*
GRIFFITHS, James Asia Correspondent, The Globe and Mail
KWAN Chun-hoi Chief Editor, HK FEATURE
LAI, Carol Freelancer
LEE Yu-mung Freelancer
LEUNG Cho-yiu, Joe Senior Reporter, HK01
TSE Tsz-fung Hans Reporter, Hong Kong Free Press
VINCENT, Danny Reporter, BBC*
YU, Theodora Freelancer

*HKJA received requests from CHEUNG Ho-ming and VINCENT, Danny to withdraw from the election before the bollets were counted. Since there was no withdrawal mechanism in the election, they resigned after being elected.

Hong Kong Journalists Association
22 June 2024

The Hong Kong Journalists Association to lodge submission to the Security Bureau on Basic Law Article 23 Legislation